Spain: Madrid

I’m not exactly sure how it came up in conversation, but I mentioned to my friend Sare that I had been to Spain the summer I turned 16 (6 whole years ago. Holy crap.). I realized in that conversation that I hadn’t posted any of my pictures from that trip anywhere.

So I wanted to share some of those memories with you!

I miss Spain. It was my first time visiting another country and truly experiencing the culture. I loved it.

We visited six major cities (Madrid, Toledo, Cordoba, Valencia, Sevilla and Barcelona), Morocco, and a small city on the coast. I’ve got so many weird pictures (I was 16 and terrible about framing shots), but a lot of really pretty ones.

I’m actually going to break them up into cities, because there are so many. So this post is about Madrid!

 

DSCF5412 DSCF5413 DSCF5435 DSCF5439 DSCF5441 DSCF5445 DSCF5449 DSCF5488 DSCF5516DSCF5421DSCF5685DSCF5666DSCF5660

 

So these photos span our visit to the capital, the Royal palace, Plaza Mayor, the subway station and eating churros and chocolate. We went to a tapas bar and got serenaded by a mariachi band. Even though I was exhausted from traveling, those first few days were incredible.

I’ll post more cities soon! And feel free to ask questions!

J

Leave a Reply

