All You Are is History

Maybe I should set myself to update biweekly? It’s really hard to update every single week during the school year, but next semester will be so much lighter than this one. I’m only taking 12 hours and I’m very excited.

Just hang in tight these last few crazy weeks of the semester and then I will definitely be able to keep you updated every week. Especially starting in the new year.

To catch you up on this past week and a half, I did better on my physical chemistry test, a 57, which is actually almost a C on my teacher’s grading scale. Honestly? I’m passing and that’s all I want. I will take a D and run with it.

In light of all of the events in Paris, I just wanted to say I am praying for Paris, and praying for the world. I was supposed to go to see Against the Current in Nashville, but I didn’t. I was tired from my insane week and I was anxious about everything, especially since one of the attacks was at a concert. I also wasn’t in a good head space on Friday, and I’m not really sure what triggered it. I wanted to self harm, but I was able to hold out and for that, I am proud of myself.

I have the heartsupport app, and a couple times a week, they send messages of support from people like Jake Luhrs from August Burns Red and others and it helps so much.

Monday was probably one of the best days of my life. I had already tentatively decided on see State Champs during my last post, but I was sure by Friday. I was also sure that I would be going by myself. So I started searching tumblr and twitter to see if any of my mutual friends/followers were going to my show. They weren’t, but I saw that another fan was going by herself so I tweeted her.

She is awesome and we were able to go together and hang out the entire time. I got to meet Derek, Evan, Ryan, and Tyler. They signed my “The Acoustic Things” vinyl, and Derek promised they would be back soon. I am so excited to see them again. It was amazing.

I also got to reconnect with a friend I met at my first Mayday Parade show back in May of 2013. Monday made everything else, the rest of my week, worth it.

On the sad side, I’m not really talking to  Katie, again. We hashed it out from two weeks ago (not really, I just caved again, because it really wasn’t worth it), but Friday night we were watching a movie with Sarah and there was a scene with a mom and daughter. Basically the mom was being TMI, and I said that (as did the daughter in the movie) and Katie had the nerve to tell me I didn’t know my parents.

I don’t know them because I respect their privacy? I don’t know them because I respect their right to tell me what I need to know when I need to know it? I was really pissed and she’s just acting like she didn’t say anything.

So as of right now, we haven’t talked since Friday. That’s probably not good considering we live in the same room and I spent like 75% of my time yesterday in the room with her.

I’m just over it. I can’t wait for graduation, because after that, I probably won’t talk to her anymore. I’m not going to lie. I’m not really that sad about that either. I’ll pray on it.

xoxo

J

The Acoustic Things (signed)

My signed “The Acoustic Things” vinyl.

 

Leave a Reply

