Lonely Girl

Sorry about the delay. It’s been like two weeks, but my schedule has been insane. I’m planning on hopefully seeing Against the Current on Friday and then going to the Wonder Years tour next Monday. I’m super excited since State Champs has become a quick favorite of mine.

It’s been really busy with Sarah and Katie as well. I’m really worried that we won’t make it past graduation. Sometimes I don’t want to talk to either of them after I leave in May.

Sarah’s birthday was Halloween and at first we had planned to do something special, but she went to go see Aiden in Louisville which was fine. She really likes that band and I’m glad she had a chance to see them. Another friend and I were going to volunteer in Nashville so we’d planned to meet with Katie and Sarah in Nashville that afternoon.

It was clear early on that Sarah wasn’t going to make it back in time. That was okay, but Katie had made concrete plans with my friend and I and then she never showed.

I don’t know why I bother? Friendships just keep falling apart on me.

I’d planned on going to see Tonight Alive and Set It Off with Sarah, but I’m already betting that won’t happen. Oh well.

 

xoxo

J

Leave a Reply

