Set It Off- The New Music Fridays

Hi everyone!

So I had a new music Tuesday thing going on, but recently they changed it to Fridays. I also combined my music selection with my new music posts. So all of my music posts will be together.

Today I want to talk about Set It Off.

Basically, I listened to a few songs from Set It Off in late 2013- early 2014 as I was getting back into pop punk, alternative music. I liked “I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead”, but I never really looked into Set It Off.

Back in November of 2014, I started listening to Set It Off, because I thought I would have been able to go to the Black Mass Tour. Unfortunately, I couldn’t go to any of those dates near me.

I really started to like Set It Off. Then I heard that they were doing to Glamour Kills Spring Break Tour 2015 with my babies As It Is (from England), and I had to go.

I got to see them in March and met all of them and As It Is and Against the Current. It was incredible. After meeting them and seeing them live, I completely fell in love with them.

Set It Off has music that makes me feel. Cody sings emotions that make me feel. I love their music. Their new video for Wild Wild World is my favorite so far.

My favorite songs of theirs are definitely Wild Wild World, Missing You, and Tomorrow. My favorite album is Duality.

Hopefully you’ll check their music out and enjoy it!

Wild Wild World

 

Missing You

 

Tomorrow (feat. Jason Lancaster)

 

And a documentary they did about us, their fans, their Dreamcatchers

 

 

xoxo

J

PS. shout out to rockersoph27, I love the music of the month and I’m trying to do better with my music posts every week.

Leave a Reply

