Boom

These past few weeks have been insane. I had my first Physical Chemistry test and I failed miserably, but the day after I took my PCAT and did well. That was all that mattered. I’m almost done applying for pharmacy school which is good.

Other than that, school is doing okay. I have a lot of responsibilities on top of classes, but it doesn’t add up to that much. 15 hours, service hours, club officer, and peer mentor. Usually I’m just busy, and my weekends are so nice that I just want to lay down and sleep all day. (or lay down and watch Scandal for hours)

I love that show and Shonda. She’s incredible and talented and I’m insanely proud of her.

Other than that, my friends have been train wrecks recently. It’s been a mess. We still occasionally drink together, but I stand by my earlier statement. I have zero desire to get drunk with them or go out drinking with them anymore.

Saturday was a wreck too. Kate was so grumpy on Friday night that I thought Sarah and I were going to lose it. Then on Saturday we had some campus stuff and Kate and Sarah got into it bad.

Basically Sarah wanted to go to an art show in the city, but by time we got done, it was going to be too late to get there. Sarah’s plan was to just cruise around and find something else to do. I  had already said that I wasn’t going to go, because I had to finish grading papers. I was there when they were discussing it and Kate got really upset about Sarah’s plan for some reason. She told us that she didn’t like not having a plan because she thought she would get bullied into doing something she didn’t want to do.

Honestly, as true as that is, it hurt that she would still think that about us. Us. Her friends. Hell, me. The girl who got stuck in a car with people she didn’t know that well, twice freshman and sophomore year. Me, the girl who had my first panic attack in a dark laser tag room with people that weren’t my friends. Me. Us. Her friends. It hurt.

And on top of all of that, Kate has taunted and teased me about wanting to have a plan before. It really upset me, and I know it pissed Sarah off a lot.

Sarah just left. Now Kate’s sitting there like “Oh, I think that Sarah is made at me.” Yes. She is. You made her feel like she was a terrible person. I felt like a terrible person. And Kate’s sitting here like she didn’t do anything wrong.

Now it’s Monday and Sarah is still not trying to hang out with her, and by extension, me. It sucks.

Constantly, I wonder why I’m friends with these people.

 

It is what it is now. Enjoy this banger of a song from Simple Plan. On Wednesday, I’ll be 100 days clean.

xoxox

J

 

Leave a Reply

