J’s Music Selection: Pierce the Veil

Pierce the Veil

2007-

I started listening to Pierce the Veil a little while after I returned to the pop punk/alternative music genre. I kept seeing their lyrics on tumblr and pinterest and Caraphernelia and Hold On Till May kept showing up on my timeline. I really started to fall in love with Hold On Till May, and I’ve even considered getting it tattooed on me.

After I started listening to them, I fell in love with them. They fall second in the amount of merch I have for individual bands. I have four or five shirts, two of their three albums (Collide with the Sky in two formats) and their documentary. My roommate Katie and I are trying to go see them in February of 2015.

Favorite Songs

Hold on Till May

Bulletproof Love

A Match in the Water

Besitos

My favorite album is Collide with the Sky. It’s another one of those albums that I love straight through. There are no songs that I don’t like.

They are touring around the world with Sleeping with Sirens and I’m so excited and hopeful that I will see them live soon!

Love,

J

Leave a comment